Friday, June 03, 2011

Baylor University's 2011 Mock Trial Competition

Baylor Law will conduct its National Top Gun Mock Trial Competition from June 1-5, 2011. A single student will represent each school, instead of the usual two; participants will not receive the details of the mock case they will argue until a mere 24 hours before the competition begins; and the winner will be awarded $10,000.
Baylor, as the organizing institution, will not field a team.

Now in its second year, the national Top Gun is limited to 18 law schools which includes Temple University's Beasley School of Law, Loyola Law School, Suffolk University Law School and Akron University Law School.

Last year, Jeffrey Goodman from Temple University's Beasley School of Law was named the Top Gun.


Post a Comment

<< Home